Breakfast · Fruit · Healthy Eating

Tropical Smoothie Bowl

20170603_090142

I’m not much of a fruit person. I know that is kinda weird since many people gravitate toward sweet things. I, on the other hand, would rather have something savory!

At any rate, I will not turn down a smoothie. Smoothie bowls seem to be all rage among some people in the health community. And since I like smoothies and ice cream I figured I would give one a shot.

And let me tell you…it did not disappoint! And one of the good things about smoothie bowls…is you can use what ever you have! I just happened to have some smoothie packets that I wanted to move along.

Smoothie:

  • 1/2 banana, frozen
  • 1 cup pineapple, frozen
  • 1/2 cup low sugar orange juice

Toppings:

  • 1 tsp. Chia seeds
  • 2 tbsp. Almonds, toasted
  • 1 tbsp. Coconut, shredded and unsweetened
  • 1/2 cup strawberries, chipped

Directions:

  1. Blend the smoothie ingredients until smooth.
  2. And top with toppings!
  3. Enjoy!

It is really just that easy. Hope you enjoy!

Leave a comment