Baking · Breakfast

Pecan-Coconut Granola

20170122_170236

Now that I realized how easy it is to make your own granola, I’m not sure I am ever going to buy pre-made granola again! A yogurt parfait with berries and granola is one of my go-to breakfast staples. And honestly, I think the hardest part about this granola was trying to stay out of it!

This recipe can be made many different ways but this week I decided to just use what I had in the cabinet to keep the grocery bill down. Some other things that you can add in would be dried fruit such as raisins or cranberries or even some dark chocolate ships. Hope you enjoy!

  • ¼ cup coconut oil
  • ¼ cup plus 2 tablespoons honey
  • 2 cups old fashioned oats
  • ½ cup shredded unsweetened coconut
  • ½ cup pecans, chopped
  1. Preheat oven to 300 degrees.
  2. Combine coconut oil and honey to a microwave safe bowl and microwave for 15-30 seconds to slightly melt the honey and coconut oil.
  3. Add the melted honey and coconut oil to a large bowl with the oats, coconut and pecans and toss to coat.
  4. Place on a baking sheet lined with parchment paper.
  5. Bake for 30 minutes or until golden brown. Allow the granola to cool. The granola with get crunchier as it cools

Leave a comment